Meet Our Team

At Lumbee Guaranty Bank, we take pride in the many hardworking individuals who dedicate their time and energy toward making ours a great place to bank and work. Learn more about the directors and officers who serve our bank.

Board of Directors

Sybil J. Bullard – Chairman of the Board
Arnold Locklear – Vice Chairman of the Board
Dr. David E. Brooks
Larry T. Brooks
Kyle R. Chavis
Redell Collins
Christopher G. Dixon
Derrick R. Staten
James Thomas


Kyle R. Chavis – Chief Executive Officer
Bryan K. Maynor – President / Chief Operating Officer
James Gore – EVP, Chief Credit Officer
Thresia Locklear – SVP Operations
Tré Bell – SVP, Director of Information Technology
Janet Newton – SVP, Corporate Secretary, Director of Human Resources
Jessica Jones – AVP, Controller
Katie B. Smith, JD – VP, Legal Counsel